Top ten most frequently recurring topics.

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Wombat
antispam: No

Post by Wombat »

Recent speculation on just when it is, and when it isn't, appropriate to ask people to search the archives rather than redo a topic made it clear to me that certain topics just keep on reappearing. Here's a list of ones I've noticed; I'll just jot them down as they occur to me without trying to rank them in any way. Many of these topics can be triggered by any one of several questions and any one can break out spontaneously on a thread that had nothing to do with them. Here goes.

1. McSnorkles are my favourite whistles; what are yours? (We do this one at least once a week, even though we all say the same thing each time, except for some who've just taken a trip to Damascus.)

2. Newbie here. What cheap whistle would you recommend? (We do this at least ...... Damascus.)

3. What is chiff? (We .... once a month.)

4. Newbie here. Should I use sheet music or learn to play by ear? (We ... once a week .... Ireland.)

5. How would you rank McSnorkles, Woodworms and Chiffmeisters for purity of tone? (... once a week ..... )

6. Newbie here. Any other whistlers in Tbilisi who like Irish music, throat singing and trainspotting? (Every day ... almost.)

7. Rafferty just advertised a Woodworm for $200 more than they cost new. Even though Liam's waiting time is currently at 25 years, that seems a bit steep to me, after all we're family here.... What do you think? ( ... once a week ...)

8. Frustrated newbie here. I've been playing for three hours and I can't work out how to do crans. Any advice? ( ... once a week ... slow down ... Brother Steve.)

9. This site has really gone downhill in the last year. We once got along without having to explain to anyone what WhOA is? Don't you agree? (Getting less frequent .... )

10. Newbie here. What is WhOA? Where can I order it and how much does it cost?