M&E flutes made in Pakistan? No. Wrong.

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
Latticino
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

M&E flutes made in Pakistan? No. Wrong.

Post by Latticino »

Sorry for the inflamatory subject line, but I came across this article online and wondered if anyone knew whether it was true: http://isellguitars.com/offers-yearly-u ... tead.shtml.

Not that I have a problem with their flutes being partially manufacturered in another country (after all it seems like virtually everything else is these days), but it does put another face on the potential upgrade possiblities for an inexpensive flute. Of course the final "voicing" and tweaking of toneholes and embochure hole is likely more of an art than science, so I'm not sure I'm ready to try it at home.
Aanvil

Post by Aanvil »

NO
Aanvil

-------------------------------------------------

I am not an expert
Doc Jones

Post by Doc Jones »

Nope, I've been working with Michael for years. He whittles the rascals himself.

I can't remember where he gets his keys made.

Doc
:) Doc's Book

Want to learn about medicinal herbs?
Doc's Website

Want to become a Clinical Herbalist? Doc's Herb School
Jayhawk
Tell us something.: Well, just trying to update my avatar after a decade. Hope this counts! Ok, so apparently I must babble on longer.

Post by Jayhawk »