Hudson Wind - Observations

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
dfernandez77
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: So, please write a little about why you are interested. We're just looking for something that will make it clear to us, when we read it, why you are registering and that you know what this forum is all about.

Hudson Wind - Observations

Post by dfernandez77 »

Introduction:
I'm not sure why, but this whistle - since becoming a blip on the whistle radar screen - had more reviews, and was the genesis of more discussions, fomentation of discourse, and general chiff & fipplery than any I've seen in such a short period of time. So, I'm doing something a little different from my usual verbose reviews.

Now I am a hobbyist, and whistle obsessive and player. That means I really enjoy good whistles and playing good whistles. Yet, due to other priorities, I lack sufficient time in practice to learn to play better than good enough to fascinate young children and my mother, and amuse discerning adults. I also have this fantasy that some day I will learn to play really well - humph. If I was to listen to my own playing I think I would say "Not bad! Not good. Sounds like he's having a good time - good for him."

There is one thing I do pretty darn well (much better than my whistle playing) - namely, take photographs. I've also dabbled in live audio engineering and recording over the years. This because I am gadget friendly and have musicians in my family. So I will introduce the Hudson Wind to you using skills other than my whistle playing.

1. First with seven photographs so you can see how very lovely it is (I like lovely things).