Irish Dancemaster accordions?

We have some evidence, however, that you may have to pay for the reeds.
claudine
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: Hi, I am a choir singer from Luxembourg trying to get back to Irish flute playing after a few years of absence from ITM.

Irish Dancemaster accordions?

Post by claudine »

Well I'm still looking for a cheap accordion and found Irish Dancemaster accordions. They sell a 2-row accordion for 550 Euro. Any comments about that? Remember, I am a beginner and just want an instrument for the first 2 years or so. And no sessions, just lonesome practicing in my kitchen.
rh

Post by rh »

I've heard good things about the Dancemaster boxes, they seem to be an excellent value. If i remember correctly, Sylvester contacted them and found that shipping to Europe was expensive... the boxes are assembled and tuned in the USA... so that might add considerably to the cost.
there is no end to the walking
lixnaw
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by lixnaw »

What Rh said, and you'll have to include 25% import tax....

You're better off with one of these http://tinyurl.com/royeb

It's a 2 voice, wich means it's easy to play. 3 and 4 voice accordions are bigger, heavier and not so loud, but they offer more different sounds.
The price is nice too compared to a new one!
Sylvester

Post by Sylvester »

rh wrote:I've heard good things about the Dancemaster boxes, they seem to be an excellent value. If i remember correctly, Sylvester contacted them and found that shipping to Europe was expensive... the boxes are assembled and tuned in the USA... so that might add considerably to the cost.
Just to add that Michael (Dancemaster) seemed to be a extremely helpful fellow answering to all my absolute newbie questions, supplying a lot of comprehensible info in a friendly, non-commercial way.

Expenses from US should be around 65€ roughly.

That Paddy Clancy looks beautiful.
Reel
Asturian Air