PVC East Indian Flutes

The Chiff & Fipple Irish Flute on-line community. Sideblown for your protection.
hans
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I've been making whistles since 2010 in my tiny workshop at my home. I've been playing whistle since teenage times.

PVC East Indian Flutes

Post by hans »

SudeepAudio.com are selling flutes made from PVC as imitations for bansuri flutes for low prices.
Sound sample sounds good.
Has anyone had any dealings with this company or can comment on those flutes?
Talagasi you perhaps, being the bansuri expert on this board?
Here is the link: http://www.sudeepaudio.com/instruments/flutes.htm

thanks,
Hans
Last edited by hans on Fri Nov 05, 2004 2:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
rh

Post by rh »

interesting... 2150 rupees for a set of 8 comes to US$47.57. probably costs more than that to ship it.
there is no end to the walking
Tchie
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Re: Indian PVC Bansuri Flutes

Post by Tchie »

How about bansuri flute made by one of great bansuri player, Harsh Wardhan?

http://www.wardhan.com/
beowulf573
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by beowulf573 »

Tchie wrote:How about bansuri flute made by one of great bansuri player, Harsh Wardhan?

http://www.wardhan.com/
Ooh, I'm going to be in Delhi in January, I'm gonna go to his shop.
Eddie
Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. -Groucho Marx
talasiga

Post by talasiga »

hans wrote:SudeepAudio.com are selling bansuri flutes made from PVC for low prices.
Sound sample sounds good.
Has anyone had any dealings with this company or can comment on those flutes?
Talagasi you perhaps, being the bansuri expert on this board?
Here is the link: http://www.sudeepaudio.com/instruments/flutes.htm

thanks,
Hans
I don't know about Talagasi but I, myself, am no expert if we use the calibre of flute playing in that site as a yardstick.