Nick Whitmer - pipes, etc. to sell

A forum about Uilleann (Irish) pipes and the surly people who play them.
nwhitmer
antispam: No

Nick Whitmer - pipes, etc. to sell

Post by nwhitmer »

Hi there. This is Nick Whitmer. I've been making uilleann pipes for about 15 years. I also sell reedmaking supplies. My wife & I recently relocated from near Charlottesville, Virginia to Ithaca, New York. After a period of relative inactivity I am back to making pipes to sell. I have no waiting list at this time. I have a practice set and a half set for sale & ready to go. Both are in D and made principally of African Blackwood. Please contact me for further info.

I'll be lurking at the UP forum and perhaps ocassionally moved to contribute.

Regards,

Nick Whitmer
Tony
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8
Tell us something.: I used to play pipes about 20 years ago and suddenly abducted by aliens.
Not sure why... but it's 2022 and I'm mysteriously baack...

Post by Tony »

Hi Nick, WELCOME to C&F !!
fancypiper
Please enter the next number in sequence: 12

Post by fancypiper »

Hi Nick,

I nipped the end off the reed you played in my Whitmer chanter and the back D is good and solid now. It had changed some (not neatsfoot oil treated as it is my first try) going down to the tionól, I guess.

I didn't get to play any with you (too many sessions, I wanted to be 4 people to enjoy it all), maybe the next time.

Why in the world did you move up to yankee land?

Since down here a yankee is someone from that area "up north" and a damn yankee is one that moves down here to live, so, I guess you are a "damn rebel", now, huh?

BTW, I have had good success with Nick's cane in both concert and C chanter reeds, even though most of it is 7/8" diameter.
UNCLEJOHNBOY
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by UNCLEJOHNBOY »

DO YOU HAVE A WEB PAGE? CATALOG. BROCHURE?
glands

Post by glands »