Turkey Wine

Socializing and general posts on wide-ranging topics. Remember, it's Poststructural!
CHasR
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Turkey Wine

Post by CHasR »

well I'm no expert but I know what I enjoy:
I was really surprised how enjoyable the 2001 Sutter Home Cab Sav is:
maybe its just a step above the box for chiffie sommeliers;
or maybe I just got a lucky bottle:
but I'm searching far + wide for '01 SH CabSav to go with my turkey :P

what're you uncorking with the bird? :-?
jsluder

Re: Turkey Wine

Post by jsluder »

CHasR wrote:what're you uncorking with the bird? :-?
We're skipping the bird this year, and heading to the Oregon coast for Thanksgiving weekend. :)
Giles: "We few, we happy few."
Spike: "We band of buggered."
SteveShaw
Location: Beautiful, beautiful north Cornwall. The Doom Bar is on me.

Post by SteveShaw »

Why do you want your wine so old? A nice, fresh CS from Chile or an Argentinian Malbec would be just the ticket and a 2006 would be perfect. A lot of the commercial US branded wines are just juice! :P
"Last night, among his fellow roughs,
He jested, quaff'd and swore."

They cut me down and I leapt up high
I am the life that'll never, never die.
I'll live in you if you'll live in me -
I am the lord of the dance, said he!
cowtime
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Post by cowtime »

As I type this I am working on a nice Australian Yellow Tail Cabernet-Merlot.
Yummy.

Sadly, I finally finished off the last bottle of our wine from our vineyard/winery. I've been forced to search for a replacement(none of which suit me, of course, as much as my own blend of Norton and Chambourcin aged in oak. :cry: but it's all gone.... I miss my "St. Marks".
"Let low-country intruder approach a cove
And eyes as gray as icicle fangs measure stranger
For size, honesty, and intent."
John Foster West
Lambchop

Post by Lambchop »