Any Credit Card theft since buying whistles online?

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
iwanttotoot
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Any Credit Card theft since buying whistles online?

Post by iwanttotoot »

hmm I know this is off topic but today I received a letter from my bank stating that my credit card had been blocked due to unusual activity.

I went into my account online and lo and behold someone had charged approximately 4,000 worth of Apple Computers Int.

I've been buying online for about 10 years now and never had this happen until now.

Apple Computer Int resides in Ireland.

The only unusual spending I have done recently was to whistle shops none of which are overseas. All my other transactions were the routine places I've been doing business with.

It can't be a coincidence that I order Irish Whistles and then someone starts buying stuff with my credit card. I must have hit an unsecure server or someone decided to expand their business with my credit card.

Good thing that my bank caught it and blocked it, so the dirt bags may not be getting their computers :swear:
pipersgrip
antispam: No
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by pipersgrip »

I am sorry about that, I have never had any problem.
anniemcu
Please enter the next number in sequence: 10
Location: A little left of center, and 100 miles from St. Louis

Post by anniemcu »

Cripes! I hope you get it straightened out right away! I imagine that you rbank is already on it, but be sure to let them know the last places you used your card legitimately. Either the place is involved, or they have a thief in the flock, or they are going to be just as mad as you are.

good luck with it... glad your bank contacted you right away and put a stop to it.
anniemcu
---
"You are what you do, not what you claim to believe." -Gene A. Statler
---
"Olé to you, none-the-less!" - Elizabeth Gilbert
---
http://www.sassafrassgrove.com
emtor