Hello! Total newb introduction.

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
KatieBell
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Hello! Total newb introduction.

Post by KatieBell »

Hello! I had the pleasure of chatting with a couple of fine people on your chiffy chat and decided to go ahead and register and introduce myself.

I have almost no music knowledge what with the obligatory childhood choir, recorder, and piano lessons long since forgotten now. I decided to learn violin along with my daughter last year. It was a great idea, until the teacher wasn't so great and my husband (who didn't go to the lessons) sounded better than me.

So I've decided to learn something of my own. I like the low whistle but am debating if I should do the pennywhistle first because of cost. When I say I am totally new, I mean just that. The introductions on the forum I've read so far are discussing various brands and styles...far past the point I'm at now. I'm just past the stage of, "so this is a low flute because it plays a lower sound, and it is twice as long and costs three times as much and requires a different finger position..."

But I'm a fast learner and am looking forward to reading through the posts here, taking advantage of the search feature, and to chatting with all of you. So hello!

Katie
To be on a quest is nothing more or less than to become an asker of questions. -Keen
Steamwalker
antispam: No

Post by Steamwalker »

Welcome, Katie. Nice chatting with you. :)
jkrazy52

Post by jkrazy52 »

Hi Katie -- welcome to C&F and the crazy world of whistles. :D