Finals Week!!!

The Ultimate On-Line Whistle Community. If you find one more ultimater, let us know.
Danner
Please enter the next number in sequence: 1

Finals Week!!!

Post by Danner »

I am a freshman in HS, and this is my very first finals week. (I suppose I should be studying instead of messing around here on C&F :P .) I'm not too freaked out. We figured our grades in Spanish, and I could get a 52% on my exam and still get an A. (BTW, I'm not crazy about taking Spanish, but it's the only language our school offers, and most colleges won't consider Gaelic as a foreign language.) Anyway, if anybody has any funny stories about finals, I'd like to hear them.
"'Tis deeds, not blood, which determine the worth of a being." -Dennis L. McKiernan
Snuh

Post by Snuh »

Ahh... I remember high school exams. Wasn't all that long ago. I had a couple that I didn't even have to show up for and I'd get around 80% in the course. Now, however, I'm 2 and a half years into a physics degree. My exams generally are worth 50-100% of my final mark, with 65% being about average.

I don't really have any funny exam stories about myself, although my fiancee once went to a high school english exam drunk and got an A.

A.J.
MikeyLikesIt
antispam: No

Post by MikeyLikesIt »

I slept through one of my finals last quarter here at college cuz I had spent the night pretty much playing music for like 4 hours until the wee hours of the night/morning. Turns out though I was doing well enough in the class that it didn't hurt my grade at all.
aderyn_du
Please enter the next number in sequence: 8

Post by aderyn_du »